Tired

As a reflect on the past week, I realize how tired I am.  I have to continue to tiring routine of staying up late, studying, and barely sleeping for 132 more days.  I’m not saying that I do stay up every night, but it’s tiring knowing for the past 11 years, I’ve gone to a place called “school” and I’ve just studied for 10 months each year.  That’s been my life.  Sometimes I get travel.  But I’m usually in a room listening to stranger tell me things about life 8 hours a day, but I don’t know how much of that I’m going to use.  Like who’s going to tell their future employer that the war of 1812 ended with the Treaty of Ghent?  Or how sunlight is absorbed through the stromata of a plant? I realized I haven’t really enjoyed high school.  I went to football games and dances, but I was always left early because I was tired.  The idea of socializing was tiring after spending so much of the day thinking about school.  I’m been constantly sick and I can’t take a break unless I plan on taking a week off and coming back to 5 tests, a crapload of homework, and more stress for me to handle.  So how the heck can I stop being tired? I don’t know.  But I probably have to figure it out before I die of being tired. 

Leave a Reply

