One Day

“One day, I will say goodbye to Mango”  Like Esperanza, I’ve always dreamed of moving away from home, leaving Fountain Valley for the big world and never coming back.  As much as I disliked growing up in such a small town, Fountain Valley will always be a part of me.  It will be my first home, where I learned, laughed, and loved.  I’ll remember the Rite Aid next to my house that I would always buy a scoop of ice cram from, the little pizza shop that I would buy pizza from at least once a week, and Fulton Park where I would ride my bike to every weekend.   I will say goodbye to Fountain Valley one day, but I also will come back to say hello.

Leave a Reply

