Where is she?

IMG_7362.jpgI used to be this fearless little girl, never afraid to speak her mind or ask questions, but I don’t know where that little girl is anymore.  I hate that sometimes I’m afraid to speak out.  I hate that I can’t wear whatever I want to wear without the fear of looking weird.  I hate that I don’t ask questions because I’m scared people will think I’m stupid.  I know insecurities a part of life, but I feel like it’s taken over my life.  A lot has changed.  I play safe now.  I’d rather be quiet and not speak my mind.  But I have to find her again.  I’ll find that bubbly, loud but proud, outspoken little girl again.

Leave a Reply

